Season Finale (Create Your Own)

Saturday April 20 2024 7:30 pm

Peter Rubardt

Guest Artist

Wang Lu, Composer
Orion Weiss, Piano

Run Time120 Minutes

Saenger Theatre

About the Performance

Our season closes in a riot of rhythms as the orchestra performs George Gershwin’s Concerto in F, with pianist Orion Weiss, and Ralph Vaughan Williams’ A London Symphony. Composer Wang Lu joins us from the stage to share her work, Surge, commissioned by the League of American Orchestras with the generous support of the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation.

Ralph Vaughan Williams

A London Symphony

Wang Lu


George Gershwin

Concerto in F

Buy Tickets

Choose your seating section and quantity



* For groups of 10 or more, please contact or call 850-435-2533 ext.100.

* Customers may only purchase one ticket for concerts with low availability.

Subscribe & Save Up to 50%

Whether you subscribe to our Super Series, Masterworks or Pops, you’ll get the best prices, premium seating, free exchanges and access to special events.

Performance Agenda

Saenger and House Doors Open

Concert Begins