Symphonic Spectacular Dress Rehearsal

Saturday March 23 2024 1:30 pm

Peter Rubardt

Guest Artist

William Hagen, Violin

Run Time150 Minutes

Saenger Theatre

About the Performance

Join us for a spectacular rehearsal, featuring Sergei Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony, conceived by the composer as “glorifying the grandeur of the human spirit, praising the free and happy man—his strength, his generosity, and the purity of his soul.” The program also includes Dmitri Shostakovich’s reorchestration of Modest Mussorgsky’s Overture to Khovantchina and soloist William Hagen performing Max Bruch’s perennially fresh First Violin Concerto.

Join us for a working dress rehearsal of this program. General admission tickets are $10 and may be purchased at the door, by phone, or in person. Doors will open at 1 p.m.

Modest Mussorgsky

Overture to Khovantchina

Max Bruch

Violin Concerto No. 1

Sergei Prokofiev

Symphony No. 5

Buy Tickets

Choose your seating section and quantity

Out of stock

Subscribe & Save Up to 50%

Whether you subscribe to our Super Series, Masterworks or Pops, you’ll get the best prices, premium seating, free exchanges and access to special events.

Performance Agenda

Saenger and House Doors Open

Rehearsal Begins