Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4 Dress Rehearsal

Saturday November 4 2023 1:30 pm

Brett Mitchell

Guest Artist

Mark Kosower, Cello

Run Time150 Minutes

Saenger Theatre

About the Performance

Under the baton of Guest Conductor Brett Mitchell, the orchestra will rehearse Tchaikovsky’s towering Fourth Symphony. From its opening horn calls signaling inescapable fate to its rambunctious conclusion featuring a flurry of cymbal crashes and orchestral fireworks, it serves as a “faithful echo” of an intensely emotional journey. The program also features Mason Bates’ Garages of the Valley about the Silicon Valley spaces that housed the visionaries behind Apple, Hewlett Packard, Intel and Google, and Camille Saint-Saëns’ First Cello Concerto with Principal Cellist of The Cleveland Orchestra Mark Kosower as soloist.

Join us for a working dress rehearsal of this program. General admission tickets are $10 and may be purchased at the door, by phone, or in person. Doors will open at 1 p.m.

Mason Bates

Garages of the Valley

Camille Saint-Saëns

Cello Concerto No. 1

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4


Buy Tickets

Choose your seating section and quantity

962 in stock

Subscribe & Save Up to 50%

Whether you subscribe to our Super Series, Masterworks or Pops, you’ll get the best prices, premium seating, free exchanges and access to special events.

Performance Agenda

Saenger and House Doors Open

Rehearsal Begins